RSS

Welcome to my new blog!

08 May

Welcome to my new blog. I intend to update this regularly with my tales of learning the art of Smart Phone App development. Smart Phone App development is a hobby and my main job is as a Silverlight Developer on a major document management solution. See my about page for more information on my career. The Smart Phone market has really taken off in the last few years and I thought it was about time I got involved. The iPhone and iPad platform is challenging for a programmer used to larger formats and I will be looking at learning Objective C in the next few months. Maybe you will want to follow along with my journey and even offer some helpful comments along the way.

 

2 responses to “Welcome to my new blog!

  1. Todd Snoddy

    June 18, 2010 at 6:03 pm

    Hi Peter. I just saw your blog for the first time. It looks like yours is similar in focus to mine, and like you I have just started blogging recently. You can view mine at http://toddsnoddy.wordpress.com.

    Todd

     
    • petercustance

      June 18, 2010 at 9:14 pm

      Hi Todd
      Just starting to get into blogging.
      I’m very excited about the windows phone 7 SDK
      as I work in Silverlight. I find much it
      Easier to work with than objective C.

       

Leave a Reply

 
